+1 (506) 529-1200

TNV_logo1

Daily Feedings

Seahorses

  • 10:15 am & 3:00 pm
  • Located in Gallery III (lower level). Your Aquarium Interpreter will be on hand to explain the uniqueness of these gentle creatures and their relationship with the Bay of Fundy.
  • Duration: 15 minutes

Salmon

  • 10:35 am & 3:30 pm
  • Join us in Gallery III (lower level) to learn more from your Aquarium Interpreter about this fascinating species, including their journey in the wild
  • Duration: 15 minutes

Seals

  • 11:00 am & 4:00 pm
  • In Gallery II and on the outside deck our Harbour Seals, Loki and Snorkel, will entertain you by interacting with your Aquarium Interpreter during their daily feedings.
  • Duration: 20 minutes

Behind the Scenes Tour

  • Times and locations are posted daily
  • Behind the Scenes is an hour long, guided tour of generally 10 or less people. One of our knowledgeable interpreters will suit you up in rubber boots and take you behind all of the locked doors of your aquarium. There are 4 to 5 stops on the tour.  Some of the animals we have in the aquarium are found only in our behind the scenes tanks and can change, depending on what is happening in your aquarium
  • Feed some of the ‘Behind the Scenes’ animals.
  • Learn about our animal care, water systems and how we filter and recirculate our water.
  • Understand how we feed and keep our animals healthy.
  • Examine microplankton under a microscope.
  • Observe some strange preserved fish specimens.

Tidal Trek: Beach Crab Grab

This new 2-hour adventure takes you outside of the aquarium to explore the Bay of Fundy coastline and learn about invasive species. Grab your rubber boots and help us to gather important data on green crabs that will contribute to research about invasive species in Canadian waters. Special treats and surprises are certainly in store during this immersive science learning experience that includes your Aquarium day pass! Click here to buy your tickets online!

TIDAL TREK : Beach Crab Grab
ADULT $45 YOUTH $40 SENIOR $42 Includes admissions + taxes
Day Date Trip Time
Tuesday 11-Jun 1-3pm
Wednesday 12-Jun 1-3pm
Sunday 23-Jun 10:30am-12:30pm
Monday 24-Jun 10:30am-12:30pm
Wednesday 26-Jun 1-3pm
Thursday 27-Jun 1-3pm
Monday 08-Jul 10:30am-12:30pm
Tuesday 09-Jul 10:30am-12:30pm
Wednesday 10-Jul 1-3pm
Thursday 11-Jul 1-3pm
Tuesday 23-Jul 10:30am-12:30pm
Wednesday 24-Jul 10:30am-12:30pm
Friday 26-Jul 1-3pm
Saturday 27-Jul 1-3pm
Tuesday 06-Aug 10:30am-12:30pm
Wednesday 07-Aug 10:30am-12:30pm
Thursday 08-Aug 1-3pm
Friday 09-Aug 1-3pm
Thursday 22-Aug 10:30am-12:30pm
Friday 23-Aug 10:30am-12:30pm
Saturday 24-Aug 1-3pm
Sunday 25-Aug 1-3pm
Wednesday 04-Sep 10:30am-12:30pm
Thursday 05-Sep 10:30am-12:30pm
Saturday 07-Sep 1-3pm
Sunday 08-Sep 1-3pm
Friday 20-Sep 10:30am-12:30pm
Saturday 21-Sep 10:30am-12:30pm
Monday 23-Sep 1-3pm
Tuesday 24-Sep 1-3pm

 

Just Out Of The Blue…

Touch Pool and Skate Tank Time

Join your Aquarium Interpreter in Gallery II and discover the characteristics of these critters, including what they eat, their predators and how they survive.  Duration: 15 minutes.

Bay of Fundy Fishes

Predator or Prey? Join your Aquarium Interpreter in Gallery III (lower level) to watch the unique behaviours of Bay of Fundy fish during their feeding time. Duration: 15 minutes.

Saltwater Hide & Seek

Sculpin, ocean pout and flounders are tricky to find, hiding in their habitat, but when their food comes out it’s a scurry of activity that will surprise you every time! Meet your Aquarium Interpreter in Gallery III (lower level). Duration: 15 minutes.

Dive Team

It is fascinating to watch and interact with your Aquarium diver during routine maintenance of the underwater tanks! If you spot him, give a wave and let him know you’re here!

 

Sea & Do More…

Bow Seat Ocean Awareness Art Gallery

Visit the Aquarium’s theatre gallery, which showcases the work of teens from around the world who creatively explore ocean conservation topics such as marine debris and climate change. These young artists received honors in the international Ocean Awareness Contest, an annual scholarship program hosted by Bow Seat Ocean Awareness Programs.

 Feature Films and Videos

Sit back and relax and relax in the theatre with marine related films and videos that are included as a part of your daily admission.
*Films play on a continuous loop from 10am-5pm and changes weekly.

 Scavenger Hunt

Take a self-guided tour with a fun activity sheet that will engage children challenges such as finding animals with specific behaviours and some that may be hiding in plain sight! Return your sheet to the admissions desk to collect your prize and receive an answer key.

Beach Walk (According to Tidal Schedule)

Please enjoy the walking trail that leads to the shore of the Saint Croix River. Enjoy the coastal scenery and take a look around, you may find some creatures you’ve seen in your aquarium! Please keep in mind that the tides move quickly.

Grounds

Grab a drink, a snack, and have a seat on our new viewing deck as you watch the tides go by. Enjoy our free WiFi as you post and share your memories-in-the-making! Don’t forget to tag us in your social media feeds!

 


Our other activities include our educational Day Camps and more!  To learn more about what’s happening at Huntsman everyday download your Huntsman Aquarium Summer Schedule 2019!

Search Huntsman Marine

Cancel Search